Carpe Diem Tan Renga Challenge #46, “The glow of the dawn”

The goal of this Challenge is to complete or continue the given first stanza of the Tan Renga by writing a two line stanza (7-7 syllables) towards the first stanza by association on a part of the first stanza. I find it tricky enough getting into my own headspace with all the events going on around me, so trying to embrace someone else’s and then extrapolate further – aiee!!

 

as a white dove lands
words unspoken yet knowing-
the glow of the dawn.

Thoughts embraced fly free to be

as one with the freshness of life.

 

OOh!! So tricky! Wanted to take this into several directions that my

subconscious suggested, but forced myself to stay on track!

2 thoughts on “Carpe Diem Tan Renga Challenge #46, “The glow of the dawn”

  1. Ah. a little advice.. I only look at the bridge line
    “the glow of dawn”

    and make sure it connects to that.. usually taking it in whole new direction make it even better… I loved your one though as its ambiguity allows me an openness that I like

    • Aha! Thank you for that help. I always try to immerse myself and ‘feel’ where the writing is going: it’s hard sometimes! I will certainly try this approach-much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

