Carpe Diem – Hunting 25 5 14

I’m trying to post every day something, whether it be a poem, a growl or some fiction. I’m particularly drawn to my poetry at the moment, as people often comment that my prose reads very much like a poem at times, due to the imagery and language, so I want to try and develop this part of my repertoire, such as it is!

This is from http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.se/2014/05/carpe-diem-477-hunting-mayan-mythology.html once more. Pop over and say hi!

Fate’s cruel twist snaps hope,

aspiration destroyed by

foolish thoughts, not deeds.

 

And a second crept in as well…

Striped hope follows in the

path of eloquence, yet youths

desire feeds own death.

 

I’m working on this form; let me know how it’s going!

4 thoughts on “Carpe Diem – Hunting 25 5 14

Leave a Reply

