Carpe Diem Haiku – Raven

Embed from Getty Images

 

 

Hello everyone – how are you all doing? All well I hope – I’m up to eyeballs marking test papers and moderating exam results, so grabbing a free moment is precious!

I am partial to poetry – as some of you may know! – and would really like to develop it a bit more. I might try and find a regular slot each week (?!) to achieve this in. Hmm…

Any way, here is my humble haiku contribution to the wonderful work at Carpe Diem  http://chevrefeuillescarpediem.blogspot.se/ and their current challenge.

 

Raven The Creator

Coal winged trickster sees

stars as jewels divine; desires,

wing enfolds, scatters.

 

Stars divine enshrined

in cloak of darkened understanding.

One thought on “Carpe Diem Haiku – Raven

  1. Good day Kingsley, what a wonderful debute you have published here for Carpe Diem Haiku Kai. I welcome you at our haiku-family and I am glad that you have found your way to this community. Thank you for sharing this wonderful verse with us all. Hope to see you here again.
    BTW … I am your host at Carpe Diem Haiku Kai.

Leave a Reply

