Where on Earth have I been?

Ah, the question of life!

Well, in this tiny but pleasantly bijou corner of t’internet, I have been woefully absent due to a myriad of things, situations and people, none of which were truly to blame with my disengaging of myself from here, but all had a small part to play in the removal of my WordPress prescence.

I suppose I got a little disenfranchised with the whole ‘blog’ thing, spending silly moments every morning checking who had ‘viewed’ my page, posted a comment, etc… and I wasn’t really conscious of it at the time, but I was becoming more unhappy with the whole experience online.

In many ways, I still am: I loathe Facebook, yet find it the most efficient way to speak to friends across this world. I don’t tweet, because I don’t really get it – help anyone?! – and I just about cope with Tumblr.

However, this is not the way to be: this world we live in is so much more connected and joined together than I could have ever imagined and, as one of my strongest beliefs is the fundamental interconnectedness of things, I should stop getting on my high horse of ignorance and join in, without fear of reservation!

So, here comes blog part two…

2 thoughts on “Where on Earth have I been?

  1. Ditto. And spookily I am also just back from a long break. Funny thing blogging, takes up way too much time and headspace. My new approach is to only post or comment when I actually have something to say and not get bogged down worrying about what people might think. I call it blogging-lite! Nice to see you back 🙂

  2. …and nice to hear from you as well! 🙂
    Funny, you’ve summed up – very succinctly! – what my problem was: blogging for other people’s approval. I jump through enough hoops in ‘the real world’, and so shouldn’t really be doing the same out here!

Leave a Reply

